Solo piano recital – Pengcheng He

Dear Friends,

I appreciated those who could attend my solo piano recital for my Doctor of Musical Arts program at UC’s College-Conservatory of Music. I invite all to enjoy this recording of my recital from April 9.

These are the pieces I performed:

Mozart’s Sonata No. 13 in B-Flat Major, K. 333/315c

  • I. Allegra Andante
  • II. Cantabile
  • III. Allegretto grazioso

Schubert’s Fantasy in C Major, “Der Wanderer,” D. 760, Op. 15

  • I. Allegro con Fuoco
  • II. Adagio
  • III. Presto
  • IV. Allegro

Brahms’ Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39


Pengcheng He, St. John’s pianist